My birthday

so here is what I posted to a group about my birthday.

I must first tell you that my sister, Kim, I referred to, is not my biological sister. My biological father disoned me when i was 4, and y mother remarried and I was adopted by the man she married. I loved him dearly; we had our issues, but reconciled before his death. Still, I am not happy about his daughter. he also has a son from that marriage. Neither could care less about me, for the most part.

In April, at Easter time, Kim got on my case because the rocking chair I was sitting in squeaked and she couldn’t stand it. It didn’t squeak that much, and no one else cared. but she threatened to leave the porch if I didn’t stop rocking.

Well, here is the story of her shenanigans yesterday, and they were far worse. I never, ever want to be i the same room with her again. she does not respect me and I refuse to be subjected to her bull crap!

ell my birthday as nice, overall, but it could have been better. my mother insisted on inviting Kim. kim was not on my list; I did not want her there. She said, “She’s your sister and I had to invite her because if she found out, she’d be upset.” Well, I don’t care if she would have been upset. blame me. And after what she pulled yesterday, I doubly don’t care. she may be my father’s daughter from a previous marriage, but despite his wishes and my mom’s wishes, she is *not*, my sister. yes, i love my dad. yes, I have tried to respect what he would have wanted, but even he has told Kim about it when she went too far. And last night, she went way too far. the rocking chair thing, that was annoying. on top of other crap she has done, it made me not want ot be around her. but now, no, she is ot my sister. She does not deserve to be called my sister. she does not respect me, and she does not respect russell and mary Ellen, who I would call my siblings in a heartbeat.

fist, I must say, yes, I wish Merv would have been there yesterday. yes, i was disappointed. yes, i tried to talk him into going. \the best thing is for me to get past it and not dwell on it. what good would dwellinbg on it do? But Kim, she can’t let things alone. She’s like when you have a wound that starts to scab over and someone would come up to you and start picking at it.

so tom and Barb said they would have liked to meet Merv and then Kim said, “yeah why didn’t Merv come today?” I ignored her. She then came up to me and poked me in the shoulder and said, “Why didn’t Merv come today?” I responded, “I don’t want to talk about it.” she then responded that it’s not right. I was upset. i was ready to cry. there were a lot of people there and I needed help to get around them to go wash my hands, so i asked Lori to help me. My mom didn’t understand why I wanted Lori to take me, but hse accepted it. lori and I went into the bathroom and closed the door so I could get calmed down. Later, they were wrapping cake up. I wanted merv to have some even if he couldn’t be there or wouldn’t be there. it was my birthday. Kim made the comment, “I don’t think Merv should get cake since he didn’t come.” She also pissed off Mary Ellen. She started getting down on Mary Ellen’s ex-husband. True, the guy is a jerk, although in th beginning, before he started having mental issues, he was not so much of one. She started going on and on about how she didn’t like him from the beginning and she knew there was soemthing wrong with him. this, with Mary ellen’s daughter who is also his daughter in the same house. she wasn’t in the room, but she could have heard this.

I am sorry but I refuse to be in the same room with her after this. Whether some of what she said was true or not true, I clearly didn’t want to get into it and she didn’t respect that boundary. She didn’t respect me. And that’s what pisses me off.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment